ALAA

Applied Linguistics Association of Australia


Office Holders


President
Associate Professor Honglin Chen
The University of Wollongong
honglin@uow.edu.au

Immediate Past President
Professor Farzad Sharifian
Monash University
farzad.sharifian@monash.edu

Vice-President
Dr Jonathan Crichton
University of South Australia
Jonathan.Crichton@unisa.edu.au 

Treasurer
Dr Noriko Iwashita
University of Queensland
n.iwashita@uq.edu.au

Secretary 
Dr Michelle Kohler
Flinders University
michelle.kohler@flinders.edu.au

Information Officer
Dr Paul Moore
University of Queensland
p.moore5@uq.edu.au

ARAL Editor-in-Chief:
Professor Chris Davison
University of New South Wales
c.davison@unsw.edu.au

Life Members of ALAA

  • Michael Clyne
  • M.A.K. Halliday
  • Ian Malcolm
  • Brian McCarthy
  • Terry Quinn
  • Gay Reeves
  • Ross Steele

Past Presidents

  • Farzad Sharifian (2014-2016)
  • Andy Kirkpatrick (2012-2014)
  • Tony Liddicoat (2010-2012)
  • Angela Scarino (2008-2010)
  • Joseph Lo Bianco (2006- 2008)
  • Howard Nicholas (2002- 2006)
  • Anne Pauwels (1998-2002)
  • Richard Baldauf (1995-1998)
  • Christopher N. Candlin (1992-1995)
  • Ross Steele (1976-1992)

Contact us: For further information about ALAA, please email info@alaa.academy