Executive

President
Dr Jonathan Crichton
University of South Australia
Jonathan.Crichton@unisa.edu.au 

Immediate Past President
Associate Professor Honglin Chen
The University of Wollongong
honglin@uow.edu.au

Vice-President/President Elect
Dr Michelle Kohler
University of South Australia
michelle.kohler@unisa.edu.au

Vice-President
Dr Louisa Willoughby
Monash University
louisa.willoughby@monash.edu.au

Treasurer
Associate Professor Noriko Iwashita
The University of Queensland
n.iwashita@uq.edu.au

Secretary 
Associate Professor Elke Stracke
University of Canberra
elke.stracke@canberra.edu.au

Information Officer
Dr Paul Moore
The University of Queensland
p.moore5@uq.edu.au

ARAL Editor-in-Chief:
Professor Rhonda Oliver
Curtin University
rhonda.oliver@curtin.edu.au

Life Members of ALAA

– Michael Clyne

– M.A.K. Halliday

– Ian Malcolm

– Brian McCarthy

– Terry Quinn

– Gay Reeves

– Ross Steele

Past Presidents

– Honglin Chen (2016-2018)

– Farzad Sharifian (2014-2016)

– Andy Kirkpatrick (2012-2014)

– Tony Liddicoat (2010-2012)

– Angela Scarino (2008-2010)

– Joseph Lo Bianco (2006- 2008)

– Howard Nicholas (2002- 2006)

– Anne Pauwels (1998-2002)

– Richard Baldauf (1995-1998)

– Christopher N. Candlin (1992-1995)

– Ross Steele (1976-1992)